Michael Dinoff Memorial lecture

1093 Shelby Hall

The speaker will be Dr. Nadine Kaslow.  Dr. Kaslow is a professor and Vice Chair for Faculty Development in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Emory University School of Medicine, Chief Psychologist at Grady Memorial Hospital, Director of the Psychology Postdoctoral Fellowship Program in Professional Psychology, and Chair of the Emory Medical Care

Lecture titled “Shifting incentives from getting it published to getting it right”

118 Bibb Graves Hall

Presented by the Psychology Department, the Department of Communicative Disorders, the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, and the Department of Anthropology.   Shifting incentives from getting it published to getting it right The currency of academic science is publishing.  Producing novel, positive, and clean results maximizes the likelihood of publishing success because those are the


Basowitz Lecture

1093 Shelby Hall

The speaker for the Annual Basowitz Lecture will be Dr.Brian Nosek, co-Founder and Executive Director of the Center for Open Science (http://cos.io/) that operates the Open Science Framework (http://osf.io/). This lecture is presented by the Psychology Department and will be held in 1093 Shelby Hall on November 2nd at 6:00 pm.   Brian Nosek is


Annual Michael Dinoff Memorial Lecture

1093 Shelby Hall

Dr. William Pelham Jr., Director of the Center for Children and Families, Distinguished Professor of Psychology at Florida International University, will present the Annual Michel Dinoff Memorial Lecture “Should We Give Psychoactive Medication to America’s Children or Teach Their  Parents and Teachers Better Child Management Skills: A Decade of Research on Comparing, Combining, and Sequencing  Interventions for Childhood

Psi Chi Induction Ceremony Spring 2019

  The spring 2019 semester Psi Chi induction ceremony will take place on Honor's Day, April 5, 2019, at 11:30 in 208 Gordon Palmer Hall.  This semester's inductees are as follows: Kara Acosta, Kenna Clayton, Gabrielle Edwards, Sarah Ford, Anna Lee Foster, Ally Freund, Rebecca Gilbert, Cayla Gilliland, Anna Hilliard, Daniel Mack, Tabetha Marsh, Maddison

Undergraduate Welcome Reception

Please join us for the undergraduate reception, August 28th. in room 350/351 Lounge across from main Psychology office in Gordon Palmer.