Contact Us

Main Office

348 Gordon Palmer Hall
(205) 348-5083
Graduate admissions: (205) 348-1919
Fax: (205) 348-8648
psychol@ua.edu

Find Gordon Palmer Hall on the campus map.

Mailing Address

Department of Psychology
The University of Alabama
Box 870348
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0348

Physical Address

505 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Chair and Directors

Rebecca Allen, PhD
Interim Department Chair
(205) 348-9891
rsallen@ua.edu

Matthew Jarrett, PhD, MPH
Director of Clinical Psychology
(205) 348-0629
Admissions questions: (205) 348-1919
Fax: (205) 348-8648
majarrett@ua.edu

Ansley Gilpin, PhD
Director of Experimental Psychology
(205) 348-1932
Admissions questions: (205) 348-1919
Fax: (205) 348-8648
agilpin@ua.edu

Kristina McDonald, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies
(205) 348-6320
Admissions questions: (205) 348-1919
Fax: (205) 348-8648
klmcdonald2@ua.edu

Theodore Tomeny, PhD
Director of Undergraduate Studies
(205) 348-5083
Admissions questions: (205) 348-1919
Fax: (205) 348-8648
theodore.s.tomeny@ua.edu

Crystal Dillard, PhD
Psychology Clinic Director
(205) 348-5000
cldillard@ua.edu

Clinics

Autism Spectrum Disorders Clinic

The University of Alabama
Box 870161
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0161
(205) 348-3130
autismclinic@ua.edu

Psychology Clinic

McMillan Building
200 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 348-5000
Fax: (205) 348-5002

Staff

Academic Office

Robin Bonner
Office Associate Senior
(205) 348-5083
rbonner@ua.edu

Julie Davis
Administrative Specialist
(205) 348-1914
jdavis2@ua.edu

Mary Beth Hubbard
Graduate Programs Assistant
(205) 348-1919
mbhubbard@ua.edu

Inge Shephard
Accounting Assistant
(205) 348-1927
ishephard@ua.edu

Kim Olin-Blue
Grant Specialist
(205) 348-1931
kolin@ua.edu

Cindy Apperson
Assistant to the Chair
(205) 348-1913
clapperson@ua.edu

Psychology Clinic

Tracey Mitchell
Office Associate II
(205) 348-5000
tmitchell5@ua.edu

Wendy Belcher
Office Manager
(205) 348-5003
wmbelcher@ua.edu

Center for Youth Development and Intervention

Shane Jones
Project Coordinator
(205) 348-6551
jones178@ua.edu

Shantá Burrell
Project Coordinator
(205) 348-3438
sburrell@ua.edu

Autism Spectrum Disorders Clinic

Debbie Kofman
Program Coordinator
(205) 348-3130
ddkofman@ua.edu